Steam Black Friday Discounts Begin Today In Autumn Sale

The Steam Autumn Sale returns today, November 22, and brings with it early Black Friday and Cyber ​​Monday deals that see the likes of Cyberpunk 2077, Stray, and more discounted.

Kicking off at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6PM UK (so 4am on November 23 AEST), the sale will run for exactly one week and end on November 29.

Valve’s announcement trailer features its usual long list of heavily discounted games, spanning a library of new and old hits, major publishers, and smaller indie projects. Alongside Cyberpunk 2077 and Stray, Hitman 3, Hades, V Rising, Disney Dreamlight Valley, Slime Rancher 2and Satisfactory were also shown off to tease the sale.

IGN has reviewed several of these games, saying of CD Projekt Red’s latest that “Cyberpunk 2077 throws you into a beautiful, dense cityscape and offers a staggering amount of flexibility in how you choose to take it from there.”

We called Stray “a delightful cat-based platforming adventure in a cyberpunk world worth exploring,” and said Hades is “a one-of-a-kind rogue-lite that does a brilliant job of marrying its fast-paced action with its persistent , progressing story through a vividly reimagined Greek mythological underworld.”

To take these games on the go, Valve’s portable PC gaming platform the Steam Deck seems to have eliminated its long waiting list, meaning a reservation is no longer needed. Just make sure the games you pick up are on the Steam Deck Verified Games list if you want optimum performance.

Andrea Shearon is a freelance contributor for IGN covering games and entertainment. She’s worn several hats over her seven-year career in the games industry, with bylines over at Fanbyte, USA Today’s FTW, TheGamer, VG247, and RPG Site. Find her on Twitter (@Maajora) or the Materia Possessions podcast chatting about FFXIV, RPGs, and any series involving giant robots.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *